You might select Update Password on an app and see a message similar to the image on the right.
This message indicates that your administrator has chosen to associate multiple applications with a single directory password. This is often the same password you use to sign in to your network and is usually your Active Directory or AD password.
Setting up password administration this way makes it easier for you to reset your password and for your IT department to manage your access to certain applications.
If you click the down caret, you'll see the apps that share a password with the app you selected.
For more information, see:
What happens when I change the password for an app on my Launchpad?