How can I approve or revoke all access items for a user at the same time?

Version 14

    During a certification campaign, you can review your users access profiles, apps, and entitlements, and approve or revoke their access. When you're reviewing users' access, you might find that many access items can be approved quickly. Alternatively, you might discover a user in your certifications that no longer works for your company or a user with a large number of entitlements they no longer need, such as entitlements related to a geographic location they have moved away from. In cases like these, you can approve or revoke entitlements in bulk.

     

    CAUTION: This process overwrites any decisions you have already made for a user.

     

    Prerequisite:

     

    • An active certification campaign assigned to you

     

    Approve All Access Items

     

    Complete the following steps:

     

    1. Sign in to IdentityNow and click Certifications.

     

    2. Click Start or Continue for an active certification.

    3. Click the name of a user that has Pending status.people in cert.png
    4. Select the check box to the left of the Name column in either the Access Profiles or Entitlements section. This causes all access items in the section you've chosen to be selected.bulk select.png

     

    5. Click the Actions icon and then click Approve.

     

    All access items in that section are approved.

     

    6. Repeat steps 4 and 5 for each table on this page.

     

    When you have made a decision on all access items, you can see the status badge for the user on the list of users has changed to Certified.

    approve all.png

     

    Revoke All Access Items

     

    Complete the following steps:

     

    1. Sign in to IdentityNow and click Certifications.

     

    2. Click Start or Continue for an active certification.

     

    3. Click the name of a user.

    certification user list.png

     

    4. Select the check box to the left of the Name column in either the Access Profiles or Entitlements section. This causes all access items in the section you've chosen to be selected.

     

    5. Click the Actions icon and then click Revoke.

     

    All access items in that section are revoked.

     

    6. Repeat steps 4 and 5 for each table on this page.

     

    When you have made a decision on all access items, you can see the status badge for the user on the list of users has changed to Certified.

    revoke all.png

    For more information, see: