cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Beta - New Experience] How can I delegate a person's certification to a different reviewer?

[Beta - New Experience] How can I delegate a person's certification to a different reviewer?

The new Certifications experience is currently in Open Beta. Please keep the Beta Terms and Conditions in mind while using this feature.

 

When you are certifying people's access to data and applications in your organization, you might need to assign your certifications to another user for a number of reasons. For example:

  • There might be someone on your list who officially reports to you but actually works in a cross-departmental team headed by another manager.
  • You might be on vacation during a certification review or otherwise unable to certify a person's access to applications and data.

 

In cases such as these, you can reassign one or more people in your active certifications to any other user in IdentityNow as long as that person:

  • Is a valid user in IdentityNow.
  • Is not your direct report.
  • Has not also delegated their certifications to someone else.

 

NOTE: If you want to have your certifications automatically reassigned to someone else before they are sent to you, speak to your administrator.

 

Complete the following steps:

 

1. In IdentityNow, go to Certifications.

 

2. Select the active certification you want to edit and click Continue.

 

3. In the list of users, select the person you want to reassign.

 

4. Click Options next to their name.

 

The Options menu is displayed.

options reassign certification.png

5. Click the Reassign icon.

 

The Reassign menu is displayed.

 

6. In the Reassign To field, type or select name of the reviewer you want to reassign the certification to.

 

7. In the Add Comments box, enter any comments about the reassignment.

 

Best Practice: Include your name as well as the reason for the reassignment so that the new reviewer can contact you with any questions.

 

8. Click Reassign.

 

9. Repeat these steps for any additional users you want to reassign.

 

Reviewers will see any certifications reassigned to them in their list of active ceretifications.

To see how it works in the classic experience, click here.

Comments

How do you reassign multiple users in the Beta version?

Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
3 weeks ago
Updated by:
 
Contributors