cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[New Experience] How can I approve or revoke all access items for a user at the same time?

[New Experience] How can I approve or revoke all access items for a user at the same time?

During a certification campaign, you can review your users access profiles, apps, and entitlements, and approve or revoke their access. When you're reviewing users' access, you might find that many access items can be approved quickly. Alternatively, you might discover a user in your certifications that no longer works for your company or a user with a large number of entitlements they no longer need, such as entitlements related to a geographic location they have moved away from. In cases like these, you can approve or revoke entitlements in bulk.

 

CAUTION: Make individual approve/revoke decisions before approving or revoking entitlements in bulk. They will save automatically, and bulk decisions erase any non-bulk decisions if they are not saved.

 

Prerequisite:

  • An active certification campaign assigned to you

 

Complete the following steps:

1. Sign in to IdentityNow and click Certifications.

 

2. Choose an Active certification and click Continue.

 

3. Click the name of a user in the Remaining column.

 

4. Select the check box to the left of the Name column. This selects all access items.

 

5. Click the Approve icon to approve all selected items, or click the Revoke icon to revoke all selected items.

 

When you have made a decision on all access items, the user will automatically move from Remaining to Completed.

 

6. Repeat steps 4 and 5 for each identity and their access items.

 

To see how it works in the classic experience, click here.

Version history
Revision #:
3 of 3
Last update:
2 weeks ago
Updated by: